Octopus Salad, Puerto Rican Style
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat11 g14%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g9%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol25 mg9%
- Sodium115 mg5%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein9 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium40 mg4%
- Iron3 mg15%
- Potassium270 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat7 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A30 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C8 mg8%
- Vitamin E2.9 mg20%
- Vitamin K5 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.21 mg15%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B128.72 mcg360%
- Phosphorus100 mg8%
- Magnesium20 mg6%
- Zinc1 mg10%
- Selenium25 mcg45%
- Copper0.26 mg30%
- Choline40 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories153 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat10.8 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.71 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol26.1 mg → 25 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium116 mg → 115 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate5 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.9 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.92 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein8.7 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium39.6 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.97 mg → 3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium267 mg → 270 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Octopus Salad in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein23% of calories
- Fat63% of calories
- Carbohydrate13% of calories
Questions about Octopus Salad
How many calories are in Octopus Salad?
Octopus Salad, Puerto Rican Style has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 170 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Octopus Salad?
Octopus Salad, Puerto Rican Style has 9 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 10 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706870.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More seafood mixed dishes
- Oysters Rockefeller
- Puerto Rican Crabs in Tomato Sauce
- Puerto Rican Shrimp in Garlic Sauce
- Salmon Cake or Patty
- Salmon Salad
- Seafood Garden Salad with Eggs, No Tomato or Carrots, No Dressing
- Seafood Garden Salad with Eggs, Tomato, and Carrots, No Dressing
- Seafood Garden Salad with Tomato and Carrots, No Dressing
- Seafood Garden Salad, No Tomato or Carrots, No Dressing
- Seafood Salad
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.