Pompano, Steamed
190 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g)% Daily Value
- Calories190 kcal
- Total Fat11 g14%
- Saturated Fat4 g20%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol55 mg19%
- Sodium160 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein21 g
- Vitamin D12.5 mcg60%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium430 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A40 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K0.1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.54 mg45%
- Riboflavin0.13 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.2 mg10%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B121.33 mcg60%
- Phosphorus220 mg20%
- Magnesium30 mg8%
- Zinc0.8 mg8%
- Selenium41 mcg80%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories186 kcal → 190 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat10.8 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.99 g → 4 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol56.7 mg → 55 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium162 mg → 160 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein21 g → 21 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D12.5 mcg → 12.5 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium25.2 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.684 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium433 mg → 430 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Pompano in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein45% of calories
- Fat52% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Pompano
How many calories are in Pompano?
Pompano, Steamed has 190 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 210 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Pompano?
Pompano, Steamed has 21 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 23 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706282.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.