Peas and Carrots, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium160 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate9 g3%
- Dietary Fiber3 g11%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.8 mg4%
- Potassium130 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A390 mcg RAE45%
- Vitamin C5 mg6%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K17 mcg15%
- Thiamin0.13 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.09 mg6%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories66.4 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.41 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.573 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.66 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium156 mg → 160 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate8.91 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.07 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.46 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.4 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium23.2 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.789 mg → 0.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium129 mg → 130 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Peas and Carrots in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein14% of calories
- Fat33% of calories
- Carbohydrate54% of calories
Questions about Peas and Carrots
How many calories are in Peas and Carrots?
Peas and Carrots, Frozen, Cooked with Fat has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g) and 80 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Peas and Carrots?
Peas and Carrots, Frozen, Cooked with Fat has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (83 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709689.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.