Rutabaga, Raw
25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g)% Daily Value
- Calories25 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium10 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate6 g2%
- Dietary Fiber2 g6%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium210 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C18 mg20%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K0.2 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.06 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.07 mg4%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg2%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.5 mcg0%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories25.9 kcal → 25 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.112 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0189 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium8.4 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate6.03 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.61 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.12 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.756 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium30.1 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.308 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium214 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Rutabaga in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein12% of calories
- Fat4% of calories
- Carbohydrate93% of calories
Questions about Rutabaga
How many calories are in Rutabaga?
Rutabaga, Raw has 25 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 35 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Rutabaga?
Rutabaga, Raw has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709804.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.