Empanada, No Meat
270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g)% Daily Value
- Calories270 kcal
- Total Fat13 g17%
- Saturated Fat4.5 g23%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium400 mg17%
- Total Carbohydrate32 g11%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein6 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium50 mg4%
- Iron1.6 mg10%
- Potassium200 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat6 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C3 mg4%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K5 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.18 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.1 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate75 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B120.05 mcg2%
- Phosphorus90 mg8%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium4 mcg8%
- Copper0.11 mg10%
- Choline20 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories265 kcal → 270 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat13.2 g → 13 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat4.59 g → 4.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium399 mg → 400 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate31.5 g → 32 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.4 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars2.56 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.75 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium46 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.63 mg → 1.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium197 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Empanada in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein9% of calories
- Fat45% of calories
- Carbohydrate48% of calories
Questions about Empanada
How many calories are in Empanada?
Empanada, No Meat has 270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 270 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Empanada?
Empanada, No Meat has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (100 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708710.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More turnovers and other grain-based items
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.