Masa Harina, Cooked
230 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g)% Daily Value
- Calories230 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium680 mg30%
- Total Carbohydrate49 g18%
- Dietary Fiber4 g15%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium110 mg8%
- Iron3.2 mg20%
- Potassium170 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.44 mg35%
- Riboflavin0.26 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.27 mg15%
- Folate65 mcg DFE15%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus150 mg10%
- Magnesium65 mg15%
- Zinc1.2 mg10%
- Selenium7 mcg10%
- Copper0.19 mg20%
- Choline10 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories233 kcal → 230 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.38 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.341 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium679 mg → 680 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate49.2 g → 49 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber4.08 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.03 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.42 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium106 mg → 110 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron3.19 mg → 3.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium168 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Masa Harina in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein9% of calories
- Fat9% of calories
- Carbohydrate85% of calories
Questions about Masa Harina
How many calories are in Masa Harina?
Masa Harina, Cooked has 230 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Masa Harina?
Masa Harina, Cooked has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708376.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More grits and other cooked cereals
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.