Cooked Cereal
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium170 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate27 g10%
- Dietary Fiber4 g15%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.6 mg10%
- Potassium140 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.15 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus160 mg10%
- Magnesium60 mg15%
- Zinc1.5 mg15%
- Selenium12 mcg20%
- Copper0.17 mg20%
- Choline20 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories154 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.62 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.446 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium168 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate27.3 g → 27 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber4.08 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.408 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein5.3 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium28.8 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.63 mg → 1.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium139 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Cooked Cereal in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein14% of calories
- Fat15% of calories
- Carbohydrate71% of calories
Questions about Cooked Cereal
How many calories are in Cooked Cereal?
Cooked Cereal has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Cooked Cereal?
Cooked Cereal has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (240 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708360.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More grits and other cooked cereals
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.