Biscuit, Homemade
160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g)% Daily Value
- Calories160 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat4 g19%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol20 mg7%
- Sodium360 mg16%
- Total Carbohydrate20 g7%
- Dietary Fiber1 g2%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0.2 mcg2%
- Calcium100 mg8%
- Iron1.4 mg8%
- Potassium60 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A70 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.02 mg0%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.18 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.12 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.02 mg2%
- Folate40 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120.09 mcg4%
- Phosphorus70 mg6%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium4 mcg8%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories158 kcal → 160 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat7.19 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.84 g → 4 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol19.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium360 mg → 360 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate20.2 g → 20 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.63 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars2.06 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.16 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.225 mcg → 0.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium104 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.45 mg → 1.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium60.3 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Biscuit in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein8% of calories
- Fat41% of calories
- Carbohydrate51% of calories
Questions about Biscuit
How many calories are in Biscuit?
Biscuit, Homemade has 160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 350 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Biscuit?
Biscuit, Homemade has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 7 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707804.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More biscuits, muffins, quick breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.