Carrot Muffin
410 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (130 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (130 g)% Daily Value
- Calories410 kcal
- Total Fat17 g22%
- Saturated Fat3 g14%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol55 mg19%
- Sodium400 mg17%
- Total Carbohydrate58 g21%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars30 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein7 g
- Vitamin D0.7 mcg4%
- Calcium180 mg15%
- Iron2.5 mg15%
- Potassium220 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat7 g
- Polyunsaturated fat6 g
- Vitamin A270 mcg RAE30%
- Vitamin C1 mg2%
- Vitamin E3.1 mg20%
- Vitamin K19 mcg15%
- Thiamin0.28 mg25%
- Riboflavin0.25 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.09 mg6%
- Folate75 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B120.21 mcg8%
- Phosphorus140 mg10%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium10 mcg20%
- Copper0.08 mg8%
- Choline50 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories408 kcal → 410 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat17.2 g → 17 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.82 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol55.9 mg → 55 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium402 mg → 400 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate57.7 g → 58 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.82 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars30.3 g → 30 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein6.51 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.65 mcg → 0.7 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium183 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.46 mg → 2.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium217 mg → 220 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Carrot Muffin in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein6% of calories
- Fat38% of calories
- Carbohydrate57% of calories
Questions about Carrot Muffin
How many calories are in Carrot Muffin?
Carrot Muffin has 410 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (130 g) and 310 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Carrot Muffin?
Carrot Muffin has 7 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (130 g) and 5 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707845.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More biscuits, muffins, quick breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.