Avocado, Raw
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat4.5 g6%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.2 mg0%
- Potassium150 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C3 mg4%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K6 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.04 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.06 mg6%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories48 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat4.4 g → 4.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.638 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium2.1 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate2.56 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.01 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.198 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein0.6 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium3.6 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.165 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium146 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Avocado in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein5% of calories
- Fat82% of calories
- Carbohydrate21% of calories
Questions about Avocado
How many calories are in Avocado?
Avocado, Raw has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 160 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Avocado?
Avocado, Raw has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (30 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709223.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.