Banana Peppers, Raw
10 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g)% Daily Value
- Calories10 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium5 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate2 g1%
- Dietary Fiber2 g5%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.2 mg2%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C37 mg40%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus10 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.1 mg2%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories12.2 kcal → 10 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.203 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0216 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium5.85 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.41 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.53 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.878 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.747 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium6.3 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.207 mg → 0.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium115 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Banana Peppers in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein25% of calories
- Fat15% of calories
- Carbohydrate79% of calories
Questions about Banana Peppers
How many calories are in Banana Peppers?
Banana Peppers, Raw has 10 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 25 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Banana Peppers?
Banana Peppers, Raw has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709802.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.