Bean Sprouts, Raw
15 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g)% Daily Value
- Calories15 kcal
- Total Fat0 g0%
- Saturated Fat0 g0%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.4 mg2%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C6 mg6%
- Vitamin E0.05 mg0%
- Vitamin K15 mcg10%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium0.3 mcg0%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories13.5 kcal → 15 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.081 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Saturated Fat0.0207 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium2.7 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate2.67 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.81 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.86 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.37 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium5.85 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.41 mg → 0.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium67.1 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Bean Sprouts in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein41% of calories
- Fat5% of calories
- Carbohydrate79% of calories
Questions about Bean Sprouts
How many calories are in Bean Sprouts?
Bean Sprouts, Raw has 15 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 30 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Bean Sprouts?
Bean Sprouts, Raw has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (45 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709768.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.