Whiting, Baked or Broiled, Coated
160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g)% Daily Value
- Calories160 kcal
- Total Fat6 g7%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g7%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol70 mg23%
- Sodium310 mg13%
- Total Carbohydrate7 g3%
- Dietary Fiber0 g1%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein18 g
- Vitamin D1.4 mcg6%
- Calcium50 mg4%
- Iron0.8 mg4%
- Potassium250 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat2 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A40 mcg RAE4%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.9 mg6%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.13 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.09 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.17 mg10%
- Folate35 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B121.96 mcg80%
- Phosphorus220 mg20%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.9 mg8%
- Selenium32 mcg60%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline70 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories157 kcal → 160 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat5.6 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.36 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol70.2 mg → 70 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium305 mg → 310 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate7.01 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.27 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.126 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein18.4 g → 18 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D1.35 mcg → 1.4 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium54 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.846 mg → 0.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium250 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Whiting in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein47% of calories
- Fat32% of calories
- Carbohydrate18% of calories
Questions about Whiting
How many calories are in Whiting?
Whiting, Baked or Broiled, Coated has 160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 170 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Whiting?
Whiting, Baked or Broiled, Coated has 18 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (90 g) and 20 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706315.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.