Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style, Toasted
120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (40 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (40 g)% Daily Value
- Calories120 kcal
- Total Fat1.5 g2%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium250 mg11%
- Total Carbohydrate22 g8%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1.4 mg8%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.19 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.12 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.05 mg2%
- Folate40 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120.03 mcg2%
- Phosphorus70 mg6%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium9 mcg15%
- Copper0.08 mg8%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories119 kcal → 120 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.64 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.535 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol2 mg → 0 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium254 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate21.6 g → 22 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.48 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.4 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.54 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.08 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium18.4 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.41 mg → 1.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium74.8 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein15% of calories
- Fat12% of calories
- Carbohydrate73% of calories
Questions about Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread
How many calories are in Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread?
Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style, Toasted has 120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (40 g) and 300 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread?
Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style, Toasted has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (40 g) and 11 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707723.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More yeast breads
- Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Reduced Calorie / High Fiber
- Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Reduced Calorie / High Fiber, Toasted
- Wheat or Cracked Wheat Bread, Toasted
- Wheat or Cracked Wheat Pita Bread
- White Bread
- White Bread with Whole Wheat Swirl
- White Bread with Whole Wheat Swirl, Toasted
- White Bread, Homemade or Bakery
- White Bread, Homemade or Bakery, Toasted
- White Bread, Special Formula with Added Fiber
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.