Vada
160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g)% Daily Value
- Calories160 kcal
- Total Fat6 g7%
- Saturated Fat1 g4%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium190 mg8%
- Total Carbohydrate20 g7%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein8 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg2%
- Iron2.1 mg10%
- Potassium220 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat2.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2.5 g
- Vitamin A5 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C6 mg6%
- Vitamin E1.3 mg8%
- Vitamin K8 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.27 mg25%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.18 mg10%
- Folate150 mcg DFE35%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus90 mg8%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc1 mg10%
- Selenium0.1 mcg0%
- Copper0.24 mg25%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories160 kcal → 160 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat5.84 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat0.785 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium189 mg → 190 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate20 g → 20 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.48 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.786 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein7.65 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium14.4 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.14 mg → 2.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium224 mg → 220 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Vada in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein19% of calories
- Fat33% of calories
- Carbohydrate50% of calories
Questions about Vada
How many calories are in Vada?
Vada has 160 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g) and 270 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Vada?
Vada has 8 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (60 g) and 13 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709130.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More turnovers and other grain-based items
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.