Naan Bread
140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g)% Daily Value
- Calories140 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g7%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium220 mg10%
- Total Carbohydrate22 g8%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron0.8 mg4%
- Potassium90 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K2 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.09 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.06 mg4%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus90 mg8%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium5 mcg10%
- Copper0.08 mg8%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories137 kcal → 140 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.2 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat1.39 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0.44 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium224 mg → 220 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate22.1 g → 22 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.29 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.63 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.88 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium28.2 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.827 mg → 0.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium88.4 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Naan Bread in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein14% of calories
- Fat21% of calories
- Carbohydrate65% of calories
Questions about Naan Bread
How many calories are in Naan Bread?
Naan Bread has 140 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g) and 310 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Naan Bread?
Naan Bread has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g) and 11 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707613.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More yeast breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.