Lima Beans, Canned
110 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g)% Daily Value
- Calories110 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium340 mg15%
- Total Carbohydrate17 g6%
- Dietary Fiber5 g17%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.6 mg8%
- Potassium270 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C11 mg15%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K6 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.05 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.12 mg8%
- Folate20 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus90 mg6%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.15 mg15%
- Choline30 mg6%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories112 kcal → 110 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.63 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.678 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.84 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium343 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate17.1 g → 17 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber4.69 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.2 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.39 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium27.6 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.62 mg → 1.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium270 mg → 270 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Lima Beans in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein19% of calories
- Fat21% of calories
- Carbohydrate61% of calories
Questions about Lima Beans
How many calories are in Lima Beans?
Lima Beans, Canned has 110 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g) and 120 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Lima Beans?
Lima Beans, Canned has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (92 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709850.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other starchy vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.