Kale, Cooked
45 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (68 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (68 g)% Daily Value
- Calories45 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium125 mg5%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium180 mg15%
- Iron1.1 mg6%
- Potassium250 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A170 mcg RAE20%
- Vitamin C46 mg50%
- Vitamin E0.7 mg4%
- Vitamin K278 mcg230%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.23 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.11 mg6%
- Folate35 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline0 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories46.9 kcal → 45 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.92 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.613 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.36 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium126 mg → 125 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate3.13 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.92 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.571 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.07 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium180 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.14 mg → 1.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium247 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Kale in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein18% of calories
- Fat56% of calories
- Carbohydrate27% of calories
Questions about Kale
How many calories are in Kale?
Kale, Cooked has 45 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (68 g) and 70 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Kale?
Kale, Cooked has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (68 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709602.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
- Kale, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Kale, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Kale, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Kale, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Lambsquarters, Cooked
- Mustard Greens, Cooked
- Mustard Greens, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Mustard Greens, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Mustard Greens, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Mustard Greens, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.