Hot and Sour Soup
100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g)% Daily Value
- Calories100 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol50 mg17%
- Sodium920 mg40%
- Total Carbohydrate11 g4%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein6 g
- Vitamin D0.2 mcg2%
- Calcium50 mg4%
- Iron1.6 mg8%
- Potassium130 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E1 mg6%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.06 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.08 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate20 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120.25 mcg10%
- Phosphorus80 mg6%
- Magnesium20 mg6%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.06 mg8%
- Choline100 mg20%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories95.6 kcal → 100 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.96 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.561 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol51.5 mg → 50 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium921 mg → 920 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate10.7 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.23 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.03 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein6.32 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.245 mcg → 0.2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium46.6 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.57 mg → 1.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium135 mg → 130 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Hot and Sour Soup in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein26% of calories
- Fat28% of calories
- Carbohydrate45% of calories
Questions about Hot and Sour Soup
How many calories are in Hot and Sour Soup?
Hot and Sour Soup has 100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Hot and Sour Soup?
Hot and Sour Soup has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (245 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707136.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More ramen and asian broth-based soups
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.