Greens, Canned, Cooked
35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g)% Daily Value
- Calories35 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium290 mg13%
- Total Carbohydrate2 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium100 mg8%
- Iron1.3 mg8%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A260 mcg RAE30%
- Vitamin C12 mg15%
- Vitamin E1.6 mg10%
- Vitamin K245 mcg200%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.05 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.05 mg2%
- Folate75 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline0 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories36.1 kcal → 35 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.48 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.642 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.76 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium295 mg → 290 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.38 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.14 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.361 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein1.16 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium100 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.28 mg → 1.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium120 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Greens in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein13% of calories
- Fat62% of calories
- Carbohydrate26% of calories
Questions about Greens
How many calories are in Greens?
Greens, Canned, Cooked has 35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Greens?
Greens, Canned, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709598.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.