Coconut, Fresh
100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories100 kcal
- Total Fat9 g12%
- Saturated Fat8 g42%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium5 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate4 g2%
- Dietary Fiber3 g9%
- Total Sugars2 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium100 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C1 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.02 mg0%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium3 mcg6%
- Copper0.12 mg15%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories99.1 kcal → 100 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat9.38 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat8.32 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium5.6 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.26 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.52 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.74 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.932 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium3.92 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.68 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium99.7 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Coconut in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein4% of calories
- Fat85% of calories
- Carbohydrate17% of calories
Questions about Coconut
How many calories are in Coconut?
Coconut, Fresh has 100 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 350 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Coconut?
Coconut, Fresh has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707500.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.