Flax Seeds
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (9 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (9 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat3.5 g4%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin E0 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.3 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate5 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium35 mg8%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium12 mcg20%
- Copper0.12 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories49.1 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat3.36 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.295 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium3.33 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate3.09 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.08 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.14 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein1.62 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium20.7 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.52 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium71.4 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Flax Seeds in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein13% of calories
- Fat62% of calories
- Carbohydrate25% of calories
Questions about Flax Seeds
How many calories are in Flax Seeds?
Flax Seeds has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (9 g) and 550 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Flax Seeds?
Flax Seeds has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (9 g) and 18 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707588.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.