Hazelnuts
180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories180 kcal
- Total Fat17 g22%
- Saturated Fat1 g6%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein4 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.3 mg8%
- Potassium190 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat13 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E4.2 mg30%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.18 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus80 mg6%
- Magnesium45 mg10%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.48 mg50%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories176 kcal → 180 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat17 g → 17 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat1.25 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate4.68 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.72 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.22 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.19 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium31.9 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.32 mg → 1.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium190 mg → 190 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Hazelnuts in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein10% of calories
- Fat87% of calories
- Carbohydrate11% of calories
Questions about Hazelnuts
How many calories are in Hazelnuts?
Hazelnuts has 180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 630 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Hazelnuts?
Hazelnuts has 4 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 15 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707502.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.