Coconut, Packaged
130 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories130 kcal
- Total Fat8 g10%
- Saturated Fat7 g37%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium80 mg3%
- Total Carbohydrate15 g5%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars10 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.4 mg2%
- Potassium100 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0 mg0%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0 mg0%
- Riboflavin0 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate1 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium5 mcg8%
- Copper0.08 mg10%
- Choline10 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories128 kcal → 130 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat7.84 g → 8 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat7.39 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium79.8 mg → 80 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate14.5 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.77 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars10.3 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.876 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium3.08 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.423 mg → 0.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium101 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Coconut in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein3% of calories
- Fat55% of calories
- Carbohydrate45% of calories
Questions about Coconut
How many calories are in Coconut?
Coconut, Packaged has 130 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 460 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Coconut?
Coconut, Packaged has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707501.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.