Chocolate Croissant
290 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g)% Daily Value
- Calories290 kcal
- Total Fat16 g20%
- Saturated Fat9 g45%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol40 mg13%
- Sodium170 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate35 g13%
- Dietary Fiber2 g8%
- Total Sugars14 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium30 mg2%
- Iron1.6 mg8%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat4.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A120 mcg RAE15%
- Vitamin C0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K2 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.23 mg20%
- Riboflavin0.15 mg10%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate75 mcg DFE20%
- Vitamin B120.09 mcg4%
- Phosphorus80 mg6%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium13 mcg25%
- Copper0.14 mg15%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories295 kcal → 290 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat16 g → 16 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat9.01 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol37.8 mg → 40 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium169 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate34.6 g → 35 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.31 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars13.9 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.18 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium25.2 mg → 30 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.58 mg → 1.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium117 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chocolate Croissant in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein7% of calories
- Fat49% of calories
- Carbohydrate47% of calories
Questions about Chocolate Croissant
How many calories are in Chocolate Croissant?
Chocolate Croissant has 290 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 420 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chocolate Croissant?
Chocolate Croissant has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 7 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707680.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More doughnuts, sweet rolls, pastries
- Chocolate Doughnut
- Chocolate Doughnut with Chocolate Icing
- Churros
- Cinnamon Roll, No Frosting
- Coffee Cake
- Coffee Cake with Fruit
- Cream or Custard Filled Puff Pastry
- Cream Puff or Éclair, Custard or Cream Filled
- Cream Puff or Éclair, Custard or Cream Filled, Iced
- Cream Puff or Éclair, Custard or Cream Filled, Iced, Reduced Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.