Celery, Cooked
35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g)% Daily Value
- Calories35 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium180 mg8%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium40 mg2%
- Iron0 mg0%
- Potassium220 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A30 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K26 mcg20%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.04 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.05 mg4%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus20 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.1 mg0%
- Selenium0 mcg0%
- Copper0 mg0%
- Choline10 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories32.8 kcal → 35 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.26 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.593 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.56 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium180 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.7 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.33 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.09 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.406 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium37.4 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0 mg → 0 mg · nearest 0.01 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium215 mg → 220 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Celery in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein5% of calories
- Fat62% of calories
- Carbohydrate33% of calories
Questions about Celery
How many calories are in Celery?
Celery, Cooked has 35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 40 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Celery?
Celery, Cooked has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (78 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709906.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Christophine (Chayote), Cooked
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked with Oil
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Fat
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Canned, Reduced Sodium, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Classic Mixed Vegetables, Cooked
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.