Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium25 mg1%
- Total Carbohydrate12 g4%
- Dietary Fiber2 g5%
- Total Sugars4 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium5 mg0%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.01 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.06 mg4%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.3 mg4%
- Selenium0.4 mcg0%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline20 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories72.3 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.69 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.933 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol3.4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium26.4 mg → 25 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate12.3 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.53 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.69 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.74 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.085 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium4.25 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.323 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium122 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Canned Corn in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein10% of calories
- Fat33% of calories
- Carbohydrate68% of calories
Questions about Canned Corn
How many calories are in Canned Corn?
Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Canned Corn?
Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Butter or Margarine has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709927.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More corn
- Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Fat
- Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil
- Canned Corn, Reduced Sodium, Cooked, No Fat Added
- Corn, Cooked
- Corn, Cooked, Restaurant-Style
- Corn, Raw
- Creamed Corn
- Fresh Corn, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Fresh Corn, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Corn, Cooked with Oil
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.