Bison
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat7 g9%
- Saturated Fat3 g15%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol60 mg20%
- Sodium330 mg14%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein21 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron2.7 mg15%
- Potassium300 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat3 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.12 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.22 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.34 mg20%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B122.06 mcg90%
- Phosphorus180 mg15%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc4.5 mg40%
- Selenium26 mcg50%
- Copper0.13 mg15%
- Choline80 mg15%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories151 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat7.27 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.94 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol59.5 mg → 60 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium326 mg → 330 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein21.5 g → 21 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium11.9 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.69 mg → 2.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium298 mg → 300 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Bison in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein57% of calories
- Fat43% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Bison
How many calories are in Bison?
Bison has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 180 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Bison?
Bison has 21 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 25 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705920.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More lamb, goat, game
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.