Almonds, Lightly Salted

170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.

170
Calories
6 g
Protein
15 g
Total fat
6 g
Carbs

Nutrition facts

%DV for adults and children 4 and older.

Show the math
  • Calories169 kcal → 170 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
  • Total Fat15 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
  • Saturated Fat1.22 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
  • Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
  • Sodium54.6 mg → 55 mg · nearest 5 mg
  • Total Carbohydrate5.68 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
  • Dietary Fiber2.94 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
  • Total Sugars1.31 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
  • Protein5.66 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
  • Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
  • Calcium72.5 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Iron1.01 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
  • Potassium193 mg → 190 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)

USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from

Using Almonds in a recipe?

Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.

Get the full FDA label
Where the calories come from
  • Protein13% of calories
  • Fat80% of calories
  • Carbohydrate13% of calories

Questions about Almonds

How many calories are in Almonds?

Almonds, Lightly Salted has 170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 600 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.

How much protein is in Almonds?

Almonds, Lightly Salted has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 20 g per 100 g.

What does %DV mean here?

% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.

Where does this data come from?
Was this helpful?

More nuts and seeds

Search all 13,259 foods

For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.