Winter Melon, Cooked
30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g)% Daily Value
- Calories30 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium200 mg9%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein0 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron0.3 mg2%
- Potassium5 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C9 mg10%
- Vitamin E0.4 mg2%
- Vitamin K4 mcg4%
- Thiamin0.03 mg2%
- Riboflavin0 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.04 mg2%
- Folate5 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus10 mg2%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium0.2 mcg0%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories31.7 kcal → 30 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.41 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.6 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.76 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium198 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.6 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.88 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.01 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein0.352 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium15.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.326 mg → 0.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium4.4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Winter Melon in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein4% of calories
- Fat69% of calories
- Carbohydrate33% of calories
Questions about Winter Melon
How many calories are in Winter Melon?
Winter Melon, Cooked has 30 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 35 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Winter Melon?
Winter Melon, Cooked has 0 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (88 g) and 0 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2710004.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other vegetables and combinations
- Alfalfa Sprouts, Raw
- Artichoke
- Asian Mushrooms, Cooked from Dried
- Asian Stir Fry Vegetables, Cooked with Fat
- Asian Stir Fry Vegetables, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Asparagus, Canned, Cooked with Butter
- Asparagus, Canned, Cooked with Fat
- Asparagus, Canned, Cooked with Oil
- Asparagus, Cooked
- Asparagus, Fresh, Cooked with Butter
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.