Whole Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style
120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g)% Daily Value
- Calories120 kcal
- Total Fat2 g2%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium270 mg12%
- Total Carbohydrate21 g8%
- Dietary Fiber3 g11%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0.1 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1 mg6%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.17 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate20 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120.03 mcg2%
- Phosphorus110 mg8%
- Magnesium40 mg10%
- Zinc1 mg8%
- Selenium7 mcg10%
- Copper0.12 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories117 kcal → 120 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.87 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.59 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol2.2 mg → 0 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium267 mg → 270 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate20.7 g → 21 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.99 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.49 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.57 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.088 mcg → 0.1 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium22.4 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.05 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium120 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Whole Wheat Bread in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat14% of calories
- Carbohydrate70% of calories
Questions about Whole Wheat Bread
How many calories are in Whole Wheat Bread?
Whole Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style has 120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g) and 270 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Whole Wheat Bread?
Whole Wheat Bread, Bakery-Style has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (44 g) and 10 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707711.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More yeast breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.