Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (93 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (93 g)% Daily Value
- Calories50 kcal
- Total Fat3.5 g4%
- Saturated Fat1 g4%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium250 mg11%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber2 g6%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium70 mg6%
- Iron1.1 mg6%
- Potassium490 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A320 mcg RAE35%
- Vitamin C23 mg25%
- Vitamin E2.6 mg15%
- Vitamin K514 mcg430%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.19 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.23 mg15%
- Folate90 mcg DFE25%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium100 mg25%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium0 mcg0%
- Copper0.08 mg10%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories54.9 kcal → 50 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.42 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.795 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.86 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium246 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.8 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.67 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.446 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein3.09 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium71.6 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.12 mg → 1.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium487 mg → 490 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Spinach in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein23% of calories
- Fat56% of calories
- Carbohydrate20% of calories
Questions about Spinach
How many calories are in Spinach?
Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat has 50 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (93 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Spinach?
Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Fat has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (93 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709621.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More spinach
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked with Oil
- Spinach, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Spinach, Raw
- Creamed Spinach
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Spinach, Canned, Cooked with Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.