Sesame Seeds
180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories180 kcal
- Total Fat17 g22%
- Saturated Fat2.5 g13%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium15 mg1%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein6 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium100 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat7 g
- Polyunsaturated fat7 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.5 mg4%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.2 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.11 mg6%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus190 mg15%
- Magnesium95 mg25%
- Zinc1.9 mg15%
- Selenium10 mcg20%
- Copper0.39 mg45%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories177 kcal → 180 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat17.1 g → 17 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.54 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium13.2 mg → 15 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate3.28 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.25 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.134 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein5.73 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium16.8 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.78 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium104 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Sesame Seeds in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein13% of calories
- Fat87% of calories
- Carbohydrate7% of calories
Questions about Sesame Seeds
How many calories are in Sesame Seeds?
Sesame Seeds has 180 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 630 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Sesame Seeds?
Sesame Seeds has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 20 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707586.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More nuts and seeds
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.