Scone
270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g)% Daily Value
- Calories270 kcal
- Total Fat13 g16%
- Saturated Fat7 g34%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol50 mg17%
- Sodium310 mg14%
- Total Carbohydrate34 g12%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars9 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0.4 mcg2%
- Calcium150 mg10%
- Iron2 mg10%
- Potassium80 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat2.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A130 mcg RAE15%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.25 mg20%
- Riboflavin0.17 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.03 mg2%
- Folate60 mcg DFE15%
- Vitamin B120.14 mcg6%
- Phosphorus110 mg8%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium7 mcg10%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories267 kcal → 270 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat12.8 g → 13 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat6.82 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol51.8 mg → 50 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium312 mg → 310 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate33.6 g → 34 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.84 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars9.38 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein4.67 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.35 mcg → 0.4 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium148 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron2.03 mg → 2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium82.6 mg → 80 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Scone in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein7% of calories
- Fat43% of calories
- Carbohydrate50% of calories
Questions about Scone
How many calories are in Scone?
Scone has 270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 380 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Scone?
Scone has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 7 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707808.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More biscuits, muffins, quick breads
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.