Hominy, Cooked
70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories70 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat1 g4%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium430 mg19%
- Total Carbohydrate12 g4%
- Dietary Fiber2 g7%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.5 mg2%
- Potassium10 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat0.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A20 mcg RAE2%
- Vitamin C0.3 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.03 mg2%
- Folate1 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.9 mg8%
- Selenium2 mcg4%
- Copper0.02 mg2%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories74.8 kcal → 70 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.47 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.857 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol3.4 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium426 mg → 430 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate11.7 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.04 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars1.25 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.23 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium8.5 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.51 mg → 0.5 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium7.65 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Hominy in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein7% of calories
- Fat30% of calories
- Carbohydrate63% of calories
Questions about Hominy
How many calories are in Hominy?
Hominy, Cooked has 70 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 90 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Hominy?
Hominy, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 1 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709933.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More grits and other cooked cereals
- Instant Cream of Wheat, Made with Water and Fat
- Instant Cream of Wheat, Made with Water, Plain
- Instant Grits, Made with Water
- Instant Grits, Made with Water, Fat Added
- Instant Grits, Made with Water, No Added Fat
- Masa Harina, Cooked
- Oat Bran Hot Cereal, Cooked
- Upma
- Whole Wheat Hot Cereal, Cooked
- Chocolate Wheat Cereal, Cooked
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.