Gelato, Vanilla
440 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (175 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (175 g)% Daily Value
- Calories440 kcal
- Total Fat28 g36%
- Saturated Fat18 g90%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol160 mg54%
- Sodium105 mg5%
- Total Carbohydrate39 g14%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars36 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein6 g
- Vitamin D0.5 mcg2%
- Calcium200 mg15%
- Iron0.6 mg4%
- Potassium270 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat8 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A320 mcg RAE35%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.9 mg6%
- Vitamin K2 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.07 mg6%
- Riboflavin0.29 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate15 mcg DFE4%
- Vitamin B120.68 mcg30%
- Phosphorus180 mg15%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.8 mg8%
- Selenium6 mcg10%
- Copper0.01 mg2%
- Choline50 mg8%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories436 kcal → 440 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat28.4 g → 28 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat18.1 g → 18 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol161 mg → 160 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium107 mg → 105 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate39 g → 39 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars36.1 g → 36 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein6.13 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0.525 mcg → 0.5 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium205 mg → 200 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.595 mg → 0.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium275 mg → 270 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Gelato in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein6% of calories
- Fat59% of calories
- Carbohydrate36% of calories
Questions about Gelato
How many calories are in Gelato?
Gelato, Vanilla has 440 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (175 g) and 250 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Gelato?
Gelato, Vanilla has 6 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (175 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705636.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More ice cream and frozen dairy desserts
- Hot Fudge Ice Cream Sundae
- Ice Cream Bar, Chocolate
- Ice Cream Bar, Vanilla
- Ice Cream Bar, Vanilla, Chocolate Coated
- Ice Cream Candy Bar
- Ice Cream Cone, Chocolate, Prepackaged
- Ice Cream Cone, Not Further Specified
- Ice Cream Cone, Scooped, Chocolate
- Ice Cream Cone, Scooped, Chocolate, Waffle Cone
- Ice Cream Cone, Scooped, Vanilla
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.