Fruit Empanada
200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g)% Daily Value
- Calories200 kcal
- Total Fat9 g11%
- Saturated Fat3 g14%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium140 mg6%
- Total Carbohydrate28 g10%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars12 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.9 mg6%
- Potassium60 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat4 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0.3 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.2 mg2%
- Vitamin K2 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.1 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.06 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.02 mg2%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium5 mg2%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium2 mcg4%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories195 kcal → 200 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat8.63 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat2.79 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium141 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate27.7 g → 28 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.35 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars11.6 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium7.5 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.915 mg → 0.9 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium56.3 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Fruit Empanada in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein4% of calories
- Fat40% of calories
- Carbohydrate57% of calories
Questions about Fruit Empanada
How many calories are in Fruit Empanada?
Fruit Empanada has 200 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 260 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Fruit Empanada?
Fruit Empanada has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708057.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More cakes and pies
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.