Fried Onion Rings
420 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (120 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (120 g)% Daily Value
- Calories420 kcal
- Total Fat24 g30%
- Saturated Fat4 g19%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium690 mg30%
- Total Carbohydrate48 g17%
- Dietary Fiber3 g11%
- Total Sugars6 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium90 mg6%
- Iron1.2 mg6%
- Potassium180 mg4%
- Monounsaturated fat6 g
- Polyunsaturated fat12 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C2 mg2%
- Vitamin E3.3 mg20%
- Vitamin K54 mcg45%
- Thiamin0.18 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.11 mg8%
- Vitamin B60.16 mg10%
- Folate45 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus140 mg10%
- Magnesium25 mg6%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium7 mcg10%
- Copper0.09 mg10%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories422 kcal → 420 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat23.8 g → 24 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat3.81 g → 4 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium690 mg → 690 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate47.9 g → 48 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.12 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars5.95 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein5.03 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium86.4 mg → 90 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.15 mg → 1.2 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium181 mg → 180 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Fried Onion Rings in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein5% of calories
- Fat51% of calories
- Carbohydrate45% of calories
Questions about Fried Onion Rings
How many calories are in Fried Onion Rings?
Fried Onion Rings has 420 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (120 g) and 350 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Fried Onion Rings?
Fried Onion Rings has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (120 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2710055.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More fried vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.