Dosa, Plain
170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (80 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (80 g)% Daily Value
- Calories170 kcal
- Total Fat3 g4%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium250 mg11%
- Total Carbohydrate30 g11%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein5 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium80 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0.2 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K4 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.19 mg15%
- Riboflavin0.03 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.08 mg4%
- Folate105 mcg DFE25%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus60 mg4%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium4 mcg8%
- Copper0.12 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories168 kcal → 170 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.24 g → 3 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.461 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium247 mg → 250 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate29.6 g → 30 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.44 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.24 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein4.56 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium12.8 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.75 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium83.2 mg → 80 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Dosa in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein11% of calories
- Fat17% of calories
- Carbohydrate71% of calories
Questions about Dosa
How many calories are in Dosa?
Dosa, Plain has 170 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (80 g) and 210 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Dosa?
Dosa, Plain has 5 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (80 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708347.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More pancakes, waffles, french toast
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.