Cottage Cheese
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat1.5 g7%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol15 mg4%
- Sodium340 mg15%
- Total Carbohydrate5 g2%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars4 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein12 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium110 mg8%
- Iron0.1 mg0%
- Potassium130 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A70 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.25 mg20%
- Vitamin B60.06 mg4%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120.44 mcg20%
- Phosphorus160 mg10%
- Magnesium10 mg2%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium15 mcg30%
- Copper0.03 mg4%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories86.1 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat2.42 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat1.32 g → 1.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol12.6 mg → 15 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium337 mg → 340 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.53 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars4.31 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein11.6 g → 12 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium108 mg → 110 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.137 mg → 0.1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium126 mg → 130 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Cottage Cheese in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein54% of calories
- Fat25% of calories
- Carbohydrate21% of calories
Questions about Cottage Cheese
How many calories are in Cottage Cheese?
Cottage Cheese has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g) and 80 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Cottage Cheese?
Cottage Cheese has 12 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (105 g) and 11 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705747.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More cottage/ricotta cheese
- Cottage Cheese with Fruit
- Cottage Cheese with Gelatin Dessert
- Cottage Cheese with Gelatin Dessert and Fruit
- Cottage Cheese with Gelatin Dessert and Vegetables
- Cottage Cheese with Vegetables
- Creamed Cottage Cheese, Large or Small Curd
- Dry Curd Cottage Cheese
- Dry Curd Cottage Cheese, Salted
- Farmer's Cottage Cheese
- Low Fat Cottage Cheese
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.