Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil
80 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g)% Daily Value
- Calories80 kcal
- Total Fat3.5 g4%
- Saturated Fat0 g2%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium10 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate10 g4%
- Dietary Fiber3 g12%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1 mg6%
- Potassium100 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A70 mcg RAE8%
- Vitamin C9 mg10%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K19 mcg15%
- Thiamin0.1 mg8%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.06 mg4%
- Folate25 mcg DFE6%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus50 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.7 mg6%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.11 mg10%
- Choline20 mg4%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories79.5 kcal → 80 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat3.28 g → 3.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.453 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium9.02 mg → 10 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate9.7 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber3.28 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.18 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein3.17 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium18 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.02 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium99.2 mg → 100 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Canned Green Peas in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat37% of calories
- Carbohydrate49% of calories
Questions about Canned Green Peas
How many calories are in Canned Green Peas?
Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil has 80 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Canned Green Peas?
Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked with Oil has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (82 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709974.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other starchy vegetables
- Canned Green Peas, Reduced Sodium, Cooked without Fat
- Cassava, Cooked
- Cooked Plantain with Oil
- Cooked Plantain, No Added Fat
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Fat
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked with Oil
- Fresh Green Peas, Cooked without Fat
- Frozen Green Peas, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Frozen Green Peas, Cooked with Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.