Shrimp, Canned
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat1 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol215 mg71%
- Sodium740 mg32%
- Total Carbohydrate0 g0%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein17 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium120 mg10%
- Iron1.8 mg10%
- Potassium70 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C3 mg4%
- Vitamin E0.9 mg6%
- Vitamin K0 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.01 mg0%
- Riboflavin0.01 mg0%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120.63 mcg25%
- Phosphorus170 mg15%
- Magnesium30 mg6%
- Zinc1.7 mg15%
- Selenium40 mcg70%
- Copper0.22 mg25%
- Choline70 mg15%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories85 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.16 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.16 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol214 mg → 215 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium740 mg → 740 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Dietary Fiber0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein17.4 g → 17 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium123 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.81 mg → 1.8 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium68 mg → 70 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Shrimp in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein82% of calories
- Fat12% of calories
- Carbohydrate0% of calories
Questions about Shrimp
How many calories are in Shrimp?
Shrimp, Canned has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Shrimp?
Shrimp, Canned has 17 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 20 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706367.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More shellfish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.