Potato Chips
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat10 g12%
- Saturated Fat1 g5%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium150 mg6%
- Total Carbohydrate15 g5%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.4 mg2%
- Potassium330 mg8%
- Monounsaturated fat5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2.5 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C6 mg6%
- Vitamin E2.9 mg20%
- Vitamin K6 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.06 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.15 mg8%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.07 mg8%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories149 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat9.51 g → 10 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat0.952 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium148 mg → 150 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate15.1 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.868 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.0924 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein1.79 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium5.88 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.358 mg → 0.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium335 mg → 330 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Potato Chips in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein5% of calories
- Fat57% of calories
- Carbohydrate40% of calories
Questions about Potato Chips
How many calories are in Potato Chips?
Potato Chips has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 530 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Potato Chips?
Potato Chips has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 6 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709421.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More potato chips
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.