Popcorn, Microwave, Plain
150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g)% Daily Value
- Calories150 kcal
- Total Fat9 g11%
- Saturated Fat4 g20%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium210 mg9%
- Total Carbohydrate15 g6%
- Dietary Fiber3 g10%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium0 mg0%
- Iron0.6 mg4%
- Potassium60 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat2 g
- Polyunsaturated fat2 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.6 mg4%
- Vitamin K8 mcg6%
- Thiamin0.02 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.03 mg2%
- Folate5 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus70 mg6%
- Magnesium30 mg6%
- Zinc0.6 mg6%
- Selenium0 mcg0%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories145 kcal → 150 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat8.56 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat4.01 g → 4 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium214 mg → 210 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate15.4 g → 15 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber2.86 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.171 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein2.56 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium1.68 mg → 0 mg · nearest 5 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.633 mg → 0.6 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium65 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Popcorn in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein7% of calories
- Fat53% of calories
- Carbohydrate42% of calories
Questions about Popcorn
How many calories are in Popcorn?
Popcorn, Microwave, Plain has 150 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 520 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Popcorn?
Popcorn, Microwave, Plain has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (28 g) and 9 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708224.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More popcorn
- Popcorn, Microwave, Plain, Light
- Popcorn, Movie Theater, No Butter
- Popcorn, Movie Theater, With Butter
- Popcorn, Popped in Oil, Plain
- Popcorn, Popped in Oil, With Butter
- Popcorn, Ready-to-Eat
- Popcorn, Ready-to-Eat, Butter Flavored
- Popcorn, Ready-to-Eat, Cheese Flavored
- Popcorn, Ready-to-Eat, Flavored, Light
- Popcorn, Ready-to-Eat, Kettle Style
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.