Cress, Cooked
40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g)% Daily Value
- Calories40 kcal
- Total Fat2.5 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium100 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate4 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars3 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein2 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium60 mg4%
- Iron1 mg6%
- Potassium440 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A250 mcg RAE30%
- Vitamin C35 mg40%
- Vitamin E0.8 mg6%
- Vitamin K396 mcg330%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.18 mg15%
- Vitamin B60.18 mg10%
- Folate45 mcg DFE10%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus60 mg4%
- Magnesium30 mg6%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.12 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories40.6 kcal → 40 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.43 g → 2.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.518 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.4 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium102 mg → 100 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate4.01 g → 4 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.77 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars3.21 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.9 g → 2 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium59.5 mg → 60 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.952 mg → 1 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium442 mg → 440 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Cress in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein19% of calories
- Fat54% of calories
- Carbohydrate40% of calories
Questions about Cress
How many calories are in Cress?
Cress, Cooked has 40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 60 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Cress?
Cress, Cooked has 2 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (70 g) and 3 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709587.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.