Cornmeal and Molasses Bread, Toasted
90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (29 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (29 g)% Daily Value
- Calories90 kcal
- Total Fat1 g2%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol5 mg1%
- Sodium100 mg4%
- Total Carbohydrate18 g6%
- Dietary Fiber1 g2%
- Total Sugars5 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein3 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium20 mg2%
- Iron1.3 mg6%
- Potassium120 mg2%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A10 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.1 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.13 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.08 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.06 mg4%
- Folate30 mcg DFE8%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus30 mg2%
- Magnesium20 mg6%
- Zinc0.2 mg2%
- Selenium7 mcg10%
- Copper0.06 mg8%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories90.8 kcal → 90 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat1.22 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.547 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol2.61 mg → 5 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium100 mg → 100 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Total Carbohydrate17.6 g → 18 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.522 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars4.76 g → 5 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein2.52 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium16.5 mg → 20 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.26 mg → 1.3 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium117 mg → 120 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Cornmeal and Molasses Bread in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein11% of calories
- Fat12% of calories
- Carbohydrate78% of calories
Questions about Cornmeal and Molasses Bread
How many calories are in Cornmeal and Molasses Bread?
Cornmeal and Molasses Bread, Toasted has 90 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (29 g) and 310 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Cornmeal and Molasses Bread?
Cornmeal and Molasses Bread, Toasted has 3 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (29 g) and 9 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2707623.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More yeast breads
- Cuban Bread
- Cuban Bread, Toasted
- French or Vienna Bread
- French or Vienna Bread, Toasted
- Fried Bread Dough
- Garlic Bread
- Garlic Bread with Melted Cheese, Frozen
- Garlic Bread with Melted Cheese, Restaurant-Style
- Garlic Bread with Parmesan Cheese, Frozen
- Garlic Bread with Parmesan Cheese, Restaurant-Style
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.