Clams, Not Further Specified
120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g)% Daily Value
- Calories120 kcal
- Total Fat4.5 g6%
- Saturated Fat1 g4%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol30 mg10%
- Sodium170 mg7%
- Total Carbohydrate6 g2%
- Dietary Fiber0 g0%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein14 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium40 mg2%
- Iron1.7 mg10%
- Potassium50 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat1.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat1.5 g
- Vitamin A80 mcg RAE10%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E1.2 mg8%
- Vitamin K3 mcg2%
- Thiamin0.04 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.05 mg4%
- Vitamin B60.02 mg2%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B129.06 mcg380%
- Phosphorus180 mg15%
- Magnesium20 mg4%
- Zinc0.5 mg4%
- Selenium28 mcg50%
- Copper0.05 mg6%
- Choline60 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories122 kcal → 120 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat4.42 g → 4.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.775 g → 1 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol28.9 mg → 30 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium169 mg → 170 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate5.73 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.085 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Total Sugars0.0425 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein13.7 g → 14 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium38.3 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.66 mg → 1.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium46.8 mg → 50 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Clams in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein45% of calories
- Fat33% of calories
- Carbohydrate19% of calories
Questions about Clams
How many calories are in Clams?
Clams, Not Further Specified has 120 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 140 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Clams?
Clams, Not Further Specified has 14 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (85 g) and 16 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2706339.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More shellfish
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.