Chocolate Milkshake, Home Recipe, Light
270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (280 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (280 g)% Daily Value
- Calories270 kcal
- Total Fat9 g12%
- Saturated Fat6 g28%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol40 mg13%
- Sodium140 mg6%
- Total Carbohydrate36 g13%
- Dietary Fiber1 g3%
- Total Sugars35 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein11 g
- Vitamin D2 mcg10%
- Calcium390 mg30%
- Iron0.7 mg4%
- Potassium460 mg10%
- Monounsaturated fat2.5 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A180 mcg RAE20%
- Vitamin C1 mg2%
- Vitamin E0.3 mg2%
- Vitamin K1 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.12 mg10%
- Riboflavin0.38 mg30%
- Vitamin B60.13 mg8%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B121.2 mcg50%
- Phosphorus270 mg20%
- Magnesium40 mg10%
- Zinc1.2 mg10%
- Selenium6 mcg10%
- Copper0.11 mg10%
- Choline50 mg10%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories272 kcal → 270 kcal · nearest 10 kcal
- Total Fat9.27 g → 9 g · nearest 1 g
- Saturated Fat5.62 g → 6 g · nearest 1 g
- Cholesterol39.2 mg → 40 mg · nearest 5 mg
- Sodium143 mg → 140 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate36.2 g → 36 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber0.84 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars34.8 g → 35 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein11.2 g → 11 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D1.96 mcg → 2 mcg · nearest 0.1 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium386 mg → 390 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.728 mg → 0.7 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium456 mg → 460 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chocolate Milkshake in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein16% of calories
- Fat31% of calories
- Carbohydrate53% of calories
Questions about Chocolate Milkshake
How many calories are in Chocolate Milkshake?
Chocolate Milkshake, Home Recipe, Light has 270 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (280 g) and 100 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chocolate Milkshake?
Chocolate Milkshake, Home Recipe, Light has 11 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (280 g) and 4 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2705505.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More milk shakes and other dairy drinks
- Eggnog
- Ice Cream Soda, Chocolate
- Ice Cream Soda, Flavors Other Than Chocolate
- Malted Milkshake
- Milk Shake, Bottled, Non-Chocolate
- Milkshake, Fast Food, Non-Chocolate Flavors
- Milkshake, Home Recipe, Non-Chocolate Flavors
- Milkshake, Home Recipe, Non-Chocolate Flavors, Light
- Chocolate Milk Drink
- Chocolate Milk Shake, Bottled
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.