Chard, Cooked
35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g)% Daily Value
- Calories35 kcal
- Total Fat2 g3%
- Saturated Fat0.5 g3%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg1%
- Sodium260 mg11%
- Total Carbohydrate3 g1%
- Dietary Fiber1 g5%
- Total Sugars1 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium40 mg4%
- Iron1.4 mg8%
- Potassium300 mg6%
- Monounsaturated fat1 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0.5 g
- Vitamin A240 mcg RAE25%
- Vitamin C16 mg20%
- Vitamin E1.8 mg10%
- Vitamin K650 mcg540%
- Thiamin0.03 mg2%
- Riboflavin0.07 mg6%
- Vitamin B60.09 mg6%
- Folate10 mcg DFE2%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg2%
- Magnesium65 mg15%
- Zinc0.3 mg2%
- Selenium1 mcg2%
- Copper0.14 mg15%
- Choline10 mg2%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories33 kcal → 35 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat2.21 g → 2 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.56 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Cholesterol1.5 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium264 mg → 260 mg · nearest 10 mg
- Total Carbohydrate2.93 g → 3 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.28 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.863 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Protein1.41 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium40.5 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron1.41 mg → 1.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium296 mg → 300 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Chard in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein17% of calories
- Fat60% of calories
- Carbohydrate35% of calories
Questions about Chard
How many calories are in Chard?
Chard, Cooked has 35 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 45 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Chard?
Chard, Cooked has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (75 g) and 2 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2709575.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More other dark green vegetables
- Chard, Raw
- Collard Greens, Cooked
- Collard Greens, Fresh, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Collard Greens, Fresh, Cooked with Fat
- Collard Greens, Fresh, Cooked with Oil
- Collard Greens, Fresh, Cooked, No Added Fat
- Collard Greens, Frozen, Cooked with Butter or Margarine
- Collard Greens, Frozen, Cooked with Fat
- Collard Greens, Frozen, Cooked with Oil
- Collard Greens, Frozen, Cooked, No Added Fat
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.