Raw Oats
40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g), from USDA FoodData Central.
Nutrition facts
- Per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g)% Daily Value
- Calories40 kcal
- Total Fat0.5 g1%
- Saturated Fat0 g1%
- Trans Fat—
- Cholesterol0 mg0%
- Sodium0 mg0%
- Total Carbohydrate7 g2%
- Dietary Fiber1 g4%
- Total Sugars0 g
- Added Sugars—
- Protein1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg0%
- Calcium10 mg0%
- Iron0.4 mg2%
- Potassium40 mg0%
- Monounsaturated fat0 g
- Polyunsaturated fat0 g
- Vitamin A0 mcg RAE0%
- Vitamin C0 mg0%
- Vitamin E0.04 mg0%
- Vitamin K0.2 mcg0%
- Thiamin0.05 mg4%
- Riboflavin0.02 mg2%
- Vitamin B60.01 mg0%
- Folate5 mcg DFE0%
- Vitamin B120 mcg0%
- Phosphorus40 mg4%
- Magnesium15 mg4%
- Zinc0.4 mg4%
- Selenium3 mcg6%
- Copper0.04 mg4%
- Choline5 mg0%
%DV for adults and children 4 and older.
Show the mathHide the math
- Calories37.9 kcal → 40 kcal · nearest 5 kcal
- Total Fat0.652 g → 0.5 g · nearest 0.5 g
- Saturated Fat0.111 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Cholesterol0 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Sodium0.6 mg → 0 mg · shown as 0
- Total Carbohydrate6.77 g → 7 g · nearest 1 g
- Dietary Fiber1.01 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Total Sugars0.099 g → 0 g · shown as 0
- Protein1.32 g → 1 g · nearest 1 g
- Vitamin D0 mcg → 0 mcg · nearest 0.01 mcg (FDA guidance)
- Calcium5.2 mg → 10 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
- Iron0.425 mg → 0.4 mg · nearest 0.1 mg (FDA guidance)
- Potassium36.2 mg → 40 mg · nearest 10 mg (FDA guidance)
USDA's value for this serving, then what a label prints. Where these numbers come from
Using Raw Oats in a recipe?
Get the full FDA Nutrition Facts label for your recipe with BetterMenu.
Get the full FDA labelWhere the calories come from
- Protein14% of calories
- Fat15% of calories
- Carbohydrate71% of calories
Questions about Raw Oats
How many calories are in Raw Oats?
Raw Oats has 40 calories per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g) and 380 per 100 g, as a Nutrition Facts label rounds them.
How much protein is in Raw Oats?
Raw Oats has 1 g of protein per 1 serving, quantity not specified (10 g) and 13 g per 100 g.
What does %DV mean here?
% Daily Value is the share of FDA's Daily Value in one serving, for adults and children 4 and older. Amounts and percentages are rounded the way a Nutrition Facts label rounds them. Protein shows no %DV: a label needs a protein quality score for it.
Where does this data come from?
- Nutrient values: USDA FoodData Central, Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies (FNDDS), released 2024-10-31, FDC ID 2708489.
- Daily Values and label rounding: FDA, 21 CFR 101.9, as of 2026-02-12.
- Rounding of each amount: 21 CFR 101.9(c).
- %DV: 21 CFR 101.9(d)(7)(ii).
More not included in a food category
- Red Bell Pepper, Cooked (Ingredient)
- Soy-Based Sauce (for use with vegetables)
- Spinach, Cooked (Ingredient)
- Sports Drink, Dry Concentrate (Not Reconstituted)
- Strawberry Beverage Powder, Dry Mix
- Summer Squash, Cooked (Ingredient)
- Sweet Dry Whey Powder
- Sweet Potato, Cooked (Ingredient)
- Tomato Sauce (for use with vegetables)
- Tomatoes (Omelet Ingredient)
For information only. Check the sources before printing a label.